STATE GENERAL

Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Mason County, Michigan CUSTER TOWNSHIP, Precinct 1

PARTISAN SECTION

Presidential

ELECTORS OF PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Vote for not more than 1

Kamala D. Harris Democratic

Tim Walz

Donald J. Trump Republican

JD Vance

Chase Oliver Libertarian

Mike ter Maat

Randall Terry U.S. Taxpayers

Stephen E. Broden

Jill Stein Green

Rudolph Ware

Robert F. Kennedy, Jr. Natural Law

Nicole Shanahan

Joseph Kishore No Party
Jerry White Affiliation

Cornel West No Party
Melina Abdullah Affiliation

Congressional UNITED STATES SENATOR

Vote for not more than 1

Elissa Slotkin Democratic

Mike Rogers Republican

Joseph Solis-Mullen Libertarian

Dave Stein U.S. Taxpayers

Douglas P. Marsh Green

Doug Dern Natural Law

REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS

2nd DISTRICT

Vote for not more than 1

Michael LynchDemocraticJohn R. MoolenaarRepublicanBen DeJongLibertarianScott AdamsU.S. Taxpayers

Legislative

REPRESENTATIVE IN STATE LEGISLATURE

102nd DISTRICT

Vote for not more than 1

Kathy Pelleran-Mahoney Democratic

Curt VanderWall Republican

State Boards

MEMBER OF THE STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Vote for not more than 2

Theodore Jones Democratic
Adam Frederick Zemke Democratic
Tom McMillin Republican
Nikki Snyder Republican
Scotty Boman Libertarian

County - Continued

REGISTER OF DEEDS

Vote for not more than 1

Diane L. Englebrecht

Republican

DRAIN COMMISSIONER

Vote for not more than 1

Larry Protasiewicz

Republican

SURVEYOR

Vote for not more than 1

James T. Nordlund

Republican

COUNTY COMMISSIONER

7th DISTRICT

Vote for not more than 1

Ron Bacon

Republican

Township SUPERVISOR

Vote for not more than 1

Thomas Trenner

Republican

CLERK

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Staci K. Wood

Republican

TREASURER

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Carey M. Jolly

Republican

TRUSTEE

Vote for not more than 2

George Allen Allison

Republican

Susan Hansen

Republican

NONPARTISAN SECTION

Judicial

JUSTICE OF SUPREME COURT

8 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Andrew Fink

Kimberly Ann Thomas

JUSTICE OF SUPREME COURT

Incumbent Position

Partial Term Ending 01/01/2029

Vote for not more than 1

Kyra Harris Bolden

Justice of Supreme Court

Patrick William O'Grady



Ted GerrardU.S. TaxpayersChristine C. SchwartzU.S. TaxpayersMary Anne HeringWorking Class

REGENT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Vote for not more than 2

Denise IlitchDemocraticShauna Ryder DiggsDemocraticCarl MeyersRepublicanSevag VartanianRepublicanAndrew ChadderdonLibertarianDonna M. OetmanU.S. Taxpayers

TRUSTEE OF MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY

Vote for not more than 2

Rebecca Bahar-Cook
Thomas Stallworth III
Mike Balow
Julie Maday
Grant T. Baker
Janet M. Sanger
John Paul Sanger
Democratic
Republican
Republican
Libertarian
U.S. Taxpayers
U.S. Taxpayers

GOVERNOR OF WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY

John Anthony La Pietra

Kim C. Cole

Vote for not more than 2

Rasha DemashkiehDemocraticMark T. GaffneyDemocraticMichael BusuitoRepublicanSunny ReddyRepublicanFarid IshacLibertarianWilliam Mohr IIU.S. Taxpayers

Sami Makhoul Green

Suzanne Roehrig Working Class
Kathleen Oakford Natural Law

County PROSECUTING ATTORNEY

Vote for not more than 1

Beth Hand Republican

SHERIFF

Vote for not more than 1

Republican

Green

CLERK 4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Cheryl Kelly Republican

TREASURER

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Andrew R. Kmetz IV Republican

JUDGE OF COURT OF APPEALS

COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICT 3

Incumbent Position Vote for not more than 2

Philip P. Mariani

Judge of Court of Appeals

BOTH APPOINTED BY WHITMER

Christopher P. Yates

Judge of Court of Appeals

JUDGE OF PROBATE COURT

MASON COUNTY PROBATE COURT

Incumbent Position
Vote for not more than 1

Jeffrey C. Nellis
Judge of Probate Court

Community College

COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEMBER

WEST SHORE COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Vote for not more than 2

Drew H. Dostal Kelly Tomaszewski

Village PRESIDENT

Village of CUSTER
Vote for not more than 1

David S. Sanders

CLERK

Village of CUSTER
Vote for not more than 1

Cathy S. Sanders

TREASURER

Village of CUSTER
Vote for not more than 1

Cassidy Kessel

TRUSTEE

Village of CUSTER Vote for not more than 3

Ryan Howe Lon A. Reader Caleb J. Whitaker

Local School District

LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD MEMBER
MASON COUNTY CENTRAL SCHOOLS

4 Year Term

vote for no

Vote for not more than 3 te Birkett WRITE INS:

Stephanie Stakenas X Margaret Greiner X

Margaret Greiner X

LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD MEMBER

MASON COUNTY EASTERN SCHOOLS

4 Year Term Vote for not more than 4

<mark>Daniel Bacon</mark> Mark Mickevich





Edward Miller Jacob Smith

PROPOSAL SECTION Local School District MASON COUNTY EASTERN DISTRICT SINKING FUND MILLAGE PROPOSAL

Shall the limitation on the amount of taxes which may be assessed against all property in Mason County Eastern District, Mason, Lake and Manistee Counties, Michigan, be increased by and the board of education be authorized to levy not to exceed 0.75 mill (\$0.75 on each \$1,000 of taxable valuation) for a period of 5 years, 2024 to 2028, inclusive, to create a sinking fund for the acquisition of student transportation vehicles; for the acquisition of parts, supplies, and equipment used for the maintenance of student transportation vehicles; for the acquisition of eligible trucks and vans used to carry parts, equipment, and personnel for or in the maintenance of school buildings; for the acquisition of parts, supplies, and equipment used to maintain such trucks and vans; and all for other purposes authorized by law; the estimate of the revenue the school district will collect if the millage is approved and levied in 2024 is approximately \$183,188?