STATE GENERAL

Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Mason County, Michigan GRANT TOWNSHIP, Precinct 1

PARTISAN SECTION

Presidential

ELECTORS OF PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Vote for not more than 1

Kamala D. Harris Democratic

Tim Walz

Donald J. Trump Republican

JD Vance

Chase Oliver Libertarian

Mike ter Maat

Randall Terry U.S. Taxpayers

Stephen E. Broden

Jill Stein Green

Rudolph Ware

Robert F. Kennedy, Jr. Natural Law

Nicole Shanahan

Elissa Slotkin

Joseph KishoreNo PartyJerry WhiteAffiliationCornel WestNo PartyMelina AbdullahAffiliation

Congressional

UNITED STATES SENATOR

Vote for not more than 1

Democratic

Mike RogersRepublicanJoseph Solis-MullenLibertarian

Dave Stein U.S. Taxpayers

Douglas P. Marsh Green

Doug Dern Natural Law

REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS

2nd DISTRICT

Vote for not more than 1

Michael LynchDemocraticJohn R. MoolenaarRepublicanBen DeJongLibertarianScott AdamsU.S. Taxpayers

Legislative

REPRESENTATIVE IN STATE LEGISLATURE

102nd DISTRICT

Vote for not more than 1

Kathy Pelleran-Mahoney Democratic

Curt VanderWall Republican

State Boards

MEMBER OF THE STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Vote for not more than 2

Theodore Jones Democratic
Adam Frederick Zemke Democratic
Tom McMillin Republican
Nikki Snyder Republican
Scotty Boman Libertarian

County - Continued

TREASURER

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Andrew R. Kmetz IV

Republican

REGISTER OF DEEDS

Vote for not more than 1

Diane L. Englebrecht

Republican

DRAIN COMMISSIONER

Vote for not more than 1

Larry Protasiewicz

Republican

SURVEYOR

Vote for not more than 1

James T. Nordlund

Republican

COUNTY COMMISSIONER

6th DISTRICT

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Janet S. Andersen

Republican

COUNTY COMMISSIONER

3rd DISTRICT

4 Year Term Vote for not more than 1

Jody Hartley

Republican

Township SUPERVISOR

Vote for not more than 1

Robert Rakowski No Party Affiliation

CLERK

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Mary Jo Jan wiak

Democratic

TREASURER

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Kris Brandt

Republican

TRUSTEE

Vote for not more than 2

Seth Kelly

Republican

Allen Bufka

No Party

Affiliation

NONPARTISAN SECTION

Judicial

JUSTICE OF SUPREME COURT

8 Year Term



Ted Gerrard U.S. Taxpayers Christine C. Schwartz U.S. Taxpayers **Mary Anne Hering** Working Class

REGENT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Vote for not more than 2

Denise Ilitch Democratic **Shauna Ryder Diggs** Democratic **Carl Meyers** Republican Sevag Vartanian Republican **Andrew Chadderdon** Libertarian Donna M. Oetman U.S. Taxpayers

TRUSTEE OF MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY

Vote for not more than 2

Rebecca Bahar-Cook Democratic Thomas Stallworth III Democratic Mike Balow Republican Julie Maday Republican **Grant T. Baker** Libertarian Janet M. Sanger U.S. Taxpayers John Paul Sanger U.S. Taxpayers

John Anthony La Pietra Green

GOVERNOR OF WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY

Vote for not more than 2

Rasha Demashkieh Democratic Democratic Mark T. Gaffnev **Michael Busuito** Republican Sunny Reddy Republican Farid Ishac Libertarian William Mohr II U.S. Taxpayers

Sami Makhoul Green

Suzanne Roehrig Working Class Kathleen Oakford Natural Law

> County PROSECUTING ATTORNEY

Vote for not more than 1

Beth Hand Republican

SHERIFF

Vote for not more than 1 Kim C. Cole

Republican

CLERK

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Cheryl Kelly Republican Vote for not more than 1

Andrew Fink

Kimberly Ann Thomas

JUSTICE OF SUPREME COURT

Incumbent Position

Partial Term Ending 01/01/2029

Vote for not more than 1

Kyra Harris Bolden Justice of Supreme Court Patrick William O'Grady

JUDGE OF COURT OF APPEALS

COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICT 3 Incumbent Position Vote for not more than 2

Philip P. Mariani udgg of Court of Appeals

BOTH APPOINTED BY WHITMER

opher P. Yates Judge of Court of Appeals

JUDGE OF PROBATE COURT

MASON COUNTY PROBATE COURT

Incumbent Position Vote for not more than 1

Jeffrey C. Nellis

Judge of Probate Court

Community College

COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

MEMBER

WEST SHORE COMMUNITY COLLEGE

Vote for not more than 2

Drew H. Dostal Kelly Tomaszewski

Local School District

LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD MEMBER

MANISTEE AREA SCHOOLS 6 Year Term Vote for not more than 3

tallings

WRITE INS: Jessica Witkowski X Katelin Pointer X

n Dam

LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD MEMBER MASON COUNTY CENTRAL SCHOOLS

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 3 WRITE INS:

Nic Je Bernadette Birkett Stephanie Stakenas X Margaret Greiner X Nicole Sherretz

LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD MEMBER MASON COUNTY EASTERN SCHOOLS

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 4

Daniel Bacon

Mark Mickevich Edward Miller

Jacob Smith

PROPOSAL SECTION Local School District MASON COUNTY EASTERN DISTRICT SINKING FUND MILLAGE PROPOSAL

Shall the limitation on the amount of taxes which may be assessed against all property in Mason County Eastern District, Mason, Lake and Manistee Counties, Michigan, be increased by and the board of education be authorized to levy not to exceed 0.75 mill (\$0.75 on each \$1,000 of taxable valuation) for a period of 5 years, 2024 to 2028, inclusive, to create a sinking fund for the acquisition of student transportation vehicles; for the acquisition of parts, supplies, and equipment used for the maintenance of student transportation vehicles; for the acquisition of eligible trucks and vans used to carry parts, equipment, and personnel for or in the maintenance of school buildings; for the acquisition of parts, supplies, and equipment used to maintain such trucks and vans; and all for other purposes authorized by law; the estimate of the revenue the school district will collect if the millage is approved and levied in 2024 is approximately \$183,188?