#### STATE GENERAL

Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Mason County, Michigan HAMLIN TOWNSHIP, Precinct 2

## PARTISAN SECTION

Presidential

# ELECTORS OF PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Vote for not more than 1

Kamala D. Harris Democratic

Tim Walz

Donald J. Trump Republican

JD Vance

Chase Oliver Libertarian

Mike ter Maat

Randall Terry U.S. Taxpayers

Stephen E. Broden

Jill Stein Green

Rudolph Ware

Robert F. Kennedy, Jr. Natural Law

Nicole Shanahan

Joseph Kishore No Party
Jerry White Affiliation

Cornel West No Party
Melina Abdullah Affiliation

Congressional

UNITED STATES SENATOR
Vote for not more than 1

Elissa Slotkin Democratic

Mike RogersRepublicanJoseph Solis-MullenLibertarian

Dave Stein U.S. Taxpayers
Douglas P. Marsh Green

Doug Dern Statural Law

REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS

2nd DISTRICT

Vote for not more than 1

Michael Lynch

John R. Moolenaar

Ben DeJong

Scott Adams

Democratic

Republican

Libertarian

U.S. Taxpayers

Legislative

REPRESENTATIVE IN STATE LEGISLATURE

102nd DISTRICT

Vote for not more than 1

Kathy Pelleran-Mahoney Democratic

Curt VanderWall Republican

State Boards

MEMBER OF THE STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Vote for not more than 2

Theodore Jones Democratic
Adam Frederick Zemke Democratic
Tom McMillin Republican
Nikki Snyder Republican
Scotty Boman Libertarian

County - Continued

SHERIFF

Vote for not more than 1

Republican

CLERK

4 Year Term Vote for not more than 1

Cheryl Kelly

Kim C. Cole

Republican

**TREASURER** 

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Andrew R. Kmetz IV

Republican

**REGISTER OF DEEDS** 

Vote for not more than 1

Diane L. Englebrecht

Republican

**DRAIN COMMISSIONER** 

Vote for not more than 1

Larry Protasiewicz

Republican

SURVEYOR

Vote for not more than 1

James T. Nordlund

Republican

**COUNTY COMMISSIONER** 

3rd DISTRICT

Vote for not more than 1

**Jody Hartley** 

Republican

Township SUPERVISOR

Vote for not more than 1

Marta C. Greenslait

Republican

**Drew Poll** 

No Party

Affiliation

CLERK

4 Year Term Vote for not more than 1

**Katie Stewart** 

Republican

**TREASURER** 

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Susan Ptaszenski

Republican

TRUSTEE

Vote for not more than 2

Christopher Cook

Republican

Johnaine Gurzynski

Republican



U.S. Taxpayers C. Schwartz U.S. Taxpayers Mary Anne Hering Working Class

#### REGENT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Vote for not more than 2

Denise Ilitch Democratic **Shauna Ryder Diggs** Democratic **Carl Meyers** Republican Sevag Vartanian Republican **Andrew Chadderdon** Libertarian Donna M. Oetman U.S. Taxpayers

# TRUSTEE OF MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY

Vote for not more than 2

Rebecca Bahar-Cook Democratic Thomas Stallworth III Democratic Mike Balow Republican Julie Maday Republican Grant T. Baker Libertarian Janet M. Sanger U.S. Taxpayers John Paul Sanger U.S. Taxpayers John Anthony La Pietra Green

#### GOVERNOR OF WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY

Vote for not more than 2

Rasha Demashkieh Democratic Mark T. Gaffnev Democratic **Michael Busuito** Republican Sunny Reddy Republican Farid Ishac Libertarian William Mohr II U.S. Taxpayers Sami Makhoul Green

Suzanne Roehrig Working Class Kathleen Oakford Natural Law

# County PROSECUTING ATTORNEY Vote for not more than 1

**Beth Hand** Republican

# NONPARTISAN SECTION

Judicial JUSTICE OF SUPREME COURT

8 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

**Andrew Fink** 

Kimberly Ann Thomas

#### JUSTICE OF SUPREME COURT

Incumbent Position

Partial Term Ending 01/01/2029 Vote for not more than 1

Kyra Harris Bolden Justice of Supreme Court Patrick William O'Grady

#### JUDGE OF COURT OF APPEALS

**COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICT 3** Incumbent Position Vote for not more than 2

Phil P. Mariani

Judg of Court of Appeals **BOTH APPOINTED** Christopher P. Yates BY WHITMER

Judge of Court of Appeals

#### JUDGE OF PROBATE COURT

MASON COUNTY PROBATE COURT Incumbent Position Vote for not more than 1

Jeffrey C. Nellis Judge of Probate Court

#### **Community College**

## **COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEMBER**

WEST SHORE COMMUNITY COLLEGE Vote for not more than 2

Drew H. Dostal Kelly Tomaszewski

# **Local School District**

# LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD MEMBER

LUDINGTON AREA SCHOOLS

Vote for not more than 2

Leona Ashlev

Scott Foster

**Bryan McCormick** 

Alan Neushwander

Mike Winczewski

#### PROPOSAL SECTION Township

PROPOSAL TO AUTHORIZE NEW MILLAGE TO PAY COSTS AND EXPENSES ASSOCIATED WITH ENFORCEMENT OF TOWNSHIP AMPLIFIED NOISE ORDINANCE AND OTHER ORDINANCES

Shall the Township of Hamlin impose an increase of up to 0.50 mill (\$0.50 per \$1,000 of taxable value) in the tax limitation imposed under Article IX, Sec. 6 of the Michigan Constitution and levy it for 6 years, 2024 through 2029, inclusive, to generate new revenue to pay the costs and expenses associated with equipping, contracting for, retaining, and/or employing one or more law enforcement officers or ordinance enforcement officials to enforce the Hamlin Township Amplified

Noise Ordinance and other township ordinances, which 0.50-mill increase would generate an estimated \$153,853 in the first year the millage is levied? This millage, if approved, would authorize a new additional millage, and all revenue raised by this millage would be disbursed to the Township of Hamlin.