STATE GENERAL

Tuesday, November 5, 2024 Mason County, Michigan SUMMIT TOWNSHIP, Precinct 1

PARTISAN SECTION

Presidential

ELECTORS OF PRESIDENT AND VICE-PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES

Vote for not more than 1

Kamala D. Harris Democratic

Tim Walz

Donald J. Trump Republican

JD Vance

Chase Oliver Libertarian

Mike ter Maat

Randall Terry U.S. Taxpayers

Stephen E. Broden

Jill Stein Green

Rudolph Ware

Doug Dern

Scotty Boman

Robert F. Kennedy, Jr. Natural Law

Nicole Shanahan

Joseph Kishore No Party Jerry White Affiliation No Party **Cornel West** Melina Abdullah Affiliation

Congressional

UNITED STATES SENATOR Vote for not more than 1

Elissa Slotkin Democratic

Mike Rogers Republican

Joseph Solis-Mullen Libertarian **Dave Stein** U.S. Taxpayers

Douglas P. Marsh Green

REPRESENTATIVE IN CONGRESS

Natural Law

Libertarian

2nd DISTRICT

Vote for not more than 1

Michael Lynch Democratic John R. Moolenaar Republican Ben DeJong Libertarian Scott Adams U.S. Taxpayers

Legislative

REPRESENTATIVE IN STATE LEGISLATURE

102nd DISTRICT

Vote for not more than 1

Kathy Pelleran-Mahoney Democratic

Curt VanderWall Republican

State Boards

MEMBER OF THE STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION

Vote for not more than 2

Theodore Jones Democratic Adam Frederick Zemke Democratic Tom McMillin Republican Nikki Snyder Republican

CLERK

4 Year Term Vote for not more than 1

County - Continued

Cheryl Kelly

Republican

TREASURER

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Andrew R. Kmetz IV

Republican

REGISTER OF DEEDS

Vote for not more than 1

Diane L. Englebrecht

Republican

DRAIN COMMISSIONER

Vote for not more than 1

Larry Protasiewicz

Republican

SURVEYOR

Vote for not more than 1

James T. Nordlund

Republican

COUNTY COMMISSIONER

5th DISTRICT

Vote for not more than 1

Steven K. Hull

Republican

Township

SUPERVISOR Vote for not more than 1

D. Wayne Kelly

Republican

CLERK

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Kay Deanda

Republican

TREASURER

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Mary L. Bedker

Democratic

TRUSTEE

Vote for not more than 2

Edward Chase

Republican

Todd Jorissen

Republican

NONPARTISAN SECTION Judicial

JUSTICE OF SUPREME COURT 8 Year Term

Vote for not more than 1

Andrew Fink



Ted Gerrard U.S. Taxpayers ne C. Schwartz U.S. Taxpayers Mary Anne Hering Working Class

REGENT OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Vote for not more than 2

Denise Ilitch Democratic **Shauna Ryder Diggs** Democratic **Carl Meyers** Republican Sevag Vartanian Republican **Andrew Chadderdon** Libertarian Donna M. Oetman U.S. Taxpayers

TRUSTEE OF MICHIGAN STATE UNIVERSITY

Vote for not more than 2

Rebecca Bahar-Cook Democratic Thomas Stallworth III Democratic Mike Balow Republican Julie Maday Republican **Grant T. Baker** Libertarian Janet M. Sanger U.S. Taxpayers John Paul Sanger U.S. Taxpayers John Anthony La Pietra Green

GOVERNOR OF WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY

Vote for not more than 2

Rasha Demashkieh Democratic Democratic Mark T. Gaffnev **Michael Busuito** Republican Sunny Reddy Republican Farid Ishac Libertarian William Mohr II U.S. Taxpayers

Sami Makhoul Green

Suzanne Roehrig Working Class Kathleen Oakford Natural Law

County PROSECUTING ATTORNEY

Vote for not more than 1

Beth Hand Republican

SHERIFF

Vote for not more than 1

Kim C. Cole Republican



JUSTICE OF SUPREME COURT

Incumbent Position

Partial Term Ending 01/01/2029

Vote for not more than 1

Kyra Harris Bolden Justice of Supreme Court Patrick William O'Grady

JUDGE OF COURT OF APPEALS

COURT OF APPEALS DISTRICT 3 Incumbent Position Vote for not more than 2

Philip P Mariani Judge of Court of Appeals Christopher P. Yates

BOTH APPOINTED BY WHITMER

Judge of Court of Appeals

JUDGE OF PROBATE COURT

MASON COUNTY PROBATE COURT

Incumbent Position Vote for not more than 1

Jeffrey C. Nellis

Judge of Probate Court

Community College

COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES **MEMBER**

WEST SHORE COMMUNITY COLLEGE Vote for not more than 2

Drew H. Dostal Kelly Tomaszewski

Local School District

LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD MEMBER

LUDINGTON AREA SCHOOLS 6 Year Term Vote for not more than 2

Leona Ashley

Scott Foster

Bryan McCormick

Alan Neushwander

Mike Winczewski

LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD MEMBER

PENTWATER PUBLIC SCHOOLS

4 Year Term

Vote for not more than 4

Amy J. Baker Laura Nugent **Mark Shotwell**

Ryan Williams

PROPOSAL SECTION **Local School District** Pentwater Public Schools Bond Proposal Shall Pentwater Public Schools, Oceana and Mason Counties, Michigan, borrow the sum of not to exceed Seven Million Five Hundred Ninety Thousand Dollars (\$7,590,000) and issue its general obligation unlimited tax bonds therefor, for the purpose of:

erecting a secure entrance addition to, remodeling, including security improvements to, furnishing and refurnishing, and equipping and re-equipping a school building; acquiring and installing instructional technology and instructional technology equipment for a school building; and developing and improving sidewalks, driveways, and a site?

The following is for informational purposes only:

The estimated millage that will be levied for the proposed bonds in 2025 is 1.18 mills (\$1.18 on each \$1,000 of taxable valuation). The maximum number of years the bonds may be outstanding, exclusive of any refunding, is seventeen (17) years. The estimated simple average annual millage anticipated to be required to retire this bond debt is 1.46 mills (\$1.46 on each \$1,000 of taxable valuation).

The school district does not expect to borrow from the State to pay debt service on the bonds. The total amount of qualified bonds currently outstanding is \$0. The total amount of qualified loans currently outstanding is \$0: The estimated computed millage rate may change based on changes in certain circumstances.

(Pursuant to State law, expenditure of bond proceeds must be audited and the proceeds cannot be used for repair or maintenance costs, teacher, administrator or employee salaries, or other operating expenses.)